Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


The Mandrake Project

Bruce Dickinson - "The Mandrake Project"

ALBUM TITLE: The Mandrake Project

GENRE: Heavy Metal




ARTIST: Bruce Dickinson



Bruce Dickinson - Vocals, Lyrics
Roy Z - Guitar
Dave Moreno - Drums
Tanya O’Callaghan - Bass
Mistheria - Keyboard

Bruce Dickinson's solo album The Mandrake Project will be released on March 1st, 2024, via BMG. Across ten inventive, expansive and absorbing tracks, Bruce Dickinson and his long-term co-writer and producer Roy Z, have created one of 2024’s defining rock albums. Sonically heavy and rich in musical textures, it sees Bruce bring to life a musical vision long-in-the-making, and features some of the finest vocal performances of his career.
Recorded largely at LA’s Doom Room with Roy Z doubling up as both guitarist and bassist, the line-up for The Mandrake Project was rounded out by keyboard maestro Mistheria and drummer Dave Moreno, both of whom also featured on Bruce’s last solo studio album, Tyranny Of Souls, in 2005.

Fans of both Bruce Dickinson and Iron Maiden will notice that the album features the curiously-named ‘Eternity Has Failed’, which first appeared in a different form entitled ‘If Eternity Should Fail’ on Iron Maiden’s 2015’s album The Book of Souls, illustrating how long the creative process for The Mandrake Project has been in the works.

The Mandrake Project is not just an album. The comic book of the same name is a dark, adult story of power, abuse and a struggle for identity, set against the backdrop of scientific and occult genius. Created by Bruce Dickinson, it is a collectable series of graphic novels scripted by Tony Lee (Dr Who), stunningly illustrated by Staz Johnson (2000AD) & with covers by industry heavyweight Bill Sienkiewicz for Z2 Comics, which will be released as 12 quarterly issues that will be collated into three annual graphic novels with the first coming at the end of 2024. The first individual episode was released in comic shops on January 17th & the special Collectors’ Edition sold out within 48 hours of release.

The Mandrake Project will be Dickinson’s seventh solo album. It will be released via BMG worldwide on multiple formats. Get it now via:


1. Afterglow Of Ragnarok
2. Many Doors To Hell
3. Rain On The Graves
4. Resurrection Men
5. Fingers In The Wounds
6. Eternity Has Failed
7. Mistress Of Mercy
8. Face In The Mirror
9. Shadow Of The Gods
10. Sonata (Immortal Beloved)