Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


The EMI Years (1985-1988)

Saxon - "The EMI Years (1985-1988)"

ALBUM TITLE: The EMI Years (1985-1988)




COUNTRY: United Kingdom

After the “Carrere Years”, SAXON now release a collection of their work with EMI. SAXON, who are pioneers of the “New Wave Of British Heavy Metal” (NWOBHM), will release “The EMI Years” on June 1st. 2012. The 4 CD pack will include the three albums the quintet around Biff Byford released between 1985 and 1989, “Innocence Is No Excuse”, “Rock The Nations” and “Destiny”. All three albums include bonus-material, single-versions, maxi-mixes and/or live-titles. To round up the package, SAXON include a whole BBC-concert, recorded at the “Hammersmith Odeon” in London 1985. It includes classics such as “Wheels Of Steel”, “Strong Arm Of The Law” or “747 (Strangers In The Night)”.



CD I – „Innocence Is No Excuse“

01. Rockin‘ Again
02. Call Of The Wild
03. Back On The Streets
04. Devil Rides Out
05. Rock’n’Roll Gypsy
06. Broken Heroes
07. Gonna Shout
08. Everybody Up
09. Raise Some Hell
10. Give It Everything You’ve Got
11. Back On The Streets (12“ Club Mix)
12. Live Fast Die Young
13. Krakatoa
14. The Medley

CD II – Bonus: „BBC Concert“

1. Back On The Streets
2. Dallas 1 p.m.
3. The Devil Rides Out
4. Power And The Glory
5. Broken Heroes
6. And The Bands Played On
7. Crusader
8. Princess Of The Night
9. Wheels Of Steel
10. Rockin‘ Again
11. Strong Arm Of The Law
12. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
Tracks 1 – 12: BBC In Concert, Hammersmith, London, 1985!

CD III – Album: „Rock The Nations“

1. Rock The Nations
2. Battle Cry
3. Waiting For The Night
4. We Came Here To Rock
5. You Ain’t No Angel
6. Running Hot
7. Party Til You Puke
8. Empty Promises
9. Northern Lady
10. Chase The Fade
11. Waiting For The Night (7“ Version)
12. Northern Lady (7“ Version)
13. Everybody Up (Live)
14. Dallas 1 p.m. (Live In Madrid)

CD IV – Album: „Destiny“

1. Ride Like The Wind
2. Where The Lightning Strikes
3. I Can’t Wait Anymore
4. Calm Before The Storm
5. S.O.S.
6. Song For Emma
7. For Whom The Bell Tolls
8. We Are Strong
9. Jericho Siren
10. Red Alert
11. I Can’t Wait Anymore (12“ Mix)
12. Rock The Nations (Live At Hammersmith, London)
13. Broken Heroes (Live In Madrid)
14. Gonna Shout (Live In Madrid)