Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


BRUCE DICKINSON: Brand New Single, Graphic Novel and European Tourdates Announced!


Single Afterglow Of Ragnarok coming December 1



B-side If Eternity Should Fail (Demo)
Deluxe Gatefold 7″ Vinyl featuring 8 page Prequel Comic – Pre-order now
The Mandrake Project – Solo Album & Comic Book Series in 2024
European Tour Dates Announced

Having set the rock and metal world alight in September with the announcement of a forthcoming solo album and Latin American tour dates, further details of Bruce Dickinson’s The Mandrake Project are revealed today.

The first single to be taken from it will be Afterglow of Ragnarok, a dramatic and epic track that introduces the world not just to the music of the album but to the compelling narrative that forms the basis of The Mandrake Project.

“It was important to set the tone of the project with this track,” Dickinson explains. “As befitting its title, it’s a heavy song and there’s a great big riff driving it…but there’s also a real melody in the chorus that displays the light and shade that the rest of the album brings… and just wait until you see the video!”

The Mandrake Project is a dark, adult story of power, abuse and a struggle for identity, set against the backdrop of scientific and occult genius. Created by Bruce Dickinson, scripted by Tony Lee and stunningly illustrated by Staz Johnson for Z2 Comics, the series features 12 episodes that collect into three graphic novels and will be launched in 2024.

An eight-page comic prequel to The Mandrake Project, entitled ‘Afterglow Of Ragnarok’, is included within the vinyl 7” single booklet which accompanies the single of the same name and sets the scene for the story to come. The 7” single also features Dickinson’s original solo demo version of the song If Eternity Should Fail, which first appeared on Iron Maiden’s album The Book Of Souls in 2015. You can pre-order here (or check your favourite record retalier).

More details regarding The Mandrake Project will be revealed when Bruce Dickinson appears as the keynote speaker on the opening day of CCXP23, Brazil’s huge Comic-Con event in Sao Paulo, on November 30.

Having already announced Brazilian and Mexican live dates for April & May next year, Bruce Dickinson and his phenomenal band – which features guitarist Roy Z, drummer Dave Moreno, bass-player Tanya O’Callaghan and keyboard maestro Mistheria – will continue their touring with a run of European shows, alongside a number of festival appearances in Europe.

The currently confirmed dates are below:

18 – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow, UK
19 – O2 Academy, Manchester, UK
21 – Arena, Swansea, UK
23 – Rock City, Nottingham, UK
24 – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
26 – L’Olympia, Paris, FRANCE
28 – 013, Tilburg, HOLLAND
29 – De Oosterpoort, Groningen, HOLLAND

01 – Barba Negra, Budapest, HUNGARY
03 – Arenale Romane, Bucharest, ROMANIA
05-08 – Mystic Festival, Gdansk, POLAND *
05-08 – Sweden Rock Festival, Solvesborg, SWEDEN *
09 – Rockefeller, Oslo, NORWAY
16 – Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin, GERMANY
17 – Grosse Freiheit 36, Hamburg, GERMANY
19–22 – Copenhell, Copenhagen, DENMARK *
24 – Zeltfestival Rhein-Neckar, Mannheim, GERMANY *
25 – Circus Krone, Munich, GERMANY
27–30 – Hellfest, Clisson, FRANCE *
30 – Rockhal, Esch-Sur-Alzette, LUXEMBOURG

03-06 – Rockharz Open Air, Ballenstedt, GERMANY *
05 – Rock In Roma, Rome, ITALY *
06 – Metal Park, Vicenza, ITALY *
09 – E-Werk, Koln, GERMANY
13 – Hala, Zagreb, CROATIA
16 – Kolodrum Arena, Sofia, BULGARIA
19 – Kucukciftlik Park, Istanbul, TURKEY

( * festival performance)