Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok



Osyron - "Momentous"

ALBUM TITLE: Momentous

GENRE: Progressive Metal

FORMAT: Digital

LABEL: Osyron Bandcamp

DISTRIBUTOR: Osyron Bandcamp

ARTIST: Osyron



Reed Alton - Vocals

Cody Anstey - Drums / Engineering

Tyler Corbett - Bass / Mix / Engineering

Bobby Harley - Guitar

Krzysztof Stalmach - Guitar

Their powerful lyrics are based deep in Canadian history, delivered through their complex melodies and soaring clean vocals of progressive symphonic metal – all this has brought them a strong and growing fanbase in their home country and beyond: European fans will know the up- and coming quintet Osyron through their critically acclaimed albums Foundations (July 2020) and Kingsbane (2017, re-released as a Deluxe Edition in May 2021). Together, the albums spent 24 weeks with 37 appearances on the Canadian charts.

Inspired by their prior successes, Osyron have started to work on a new album in 2021, taking the modern and progressive sound and feel that they have created with Foundations and pushing it even further. The outcome is what the band feels is their strongest album to date: The first single Dominion Day took an impressive stand on that, landing on the Spotify editorial “All New Metal” playlist, which leads OSYRON to be even more proud to present Momentous. The brand new album will be released on November 4th 2022 on all major streaming platforms. This announcement comes with the release of the auspicious second single Beyond the Sun, making it 100% clear how Osyron have once again put their hearts and souls into the creative progress: It’s impossible to not hear and feel the devotion they have invested in their new music.

Beyond the Sun is yet another piece of high quality progressive music from the Canadian quintet, both epic and catchy with dynamic clean vocals, blended with powerful growling, delivered in a way that just leaves you craving for more. 



1. Anunnaki (ft. Percival)
2. Dominion Day
3. The Deafening (ft. Stu Block and Percival)
4. Landslide
5. Sorrow and Extinction
6. Beyond the Sun
7. Awake
8. Momentous (ft. Percival)
9. Prairie Sailor
10. Beacons