Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


Blasphemy Blues

VITTRA - "Blasphemy Blues"

ALBUM TITLE: Blasphemy Blues

GENRE: Melo/Death Metal

FORMAT: CD/Digital

LABEL: Emrinc.

DISTRIBUTOR: Border Music Sweden



Alex Smith - Drums
David Döragrip - Vocals
Gustav Svensson - Bass
Johan Murmester - Guitar
Lars Elofsson - Guitar (live)

Founded in 2017 by David Döragrip (vocals) and Johan Murmester (guitar), the lineup was completed in 2018 with Alex Smith (drums) and Gustav Svensson (bass) joining the band. In the studio and on stage Vittra has also been joined by Lars Elofsson on lead guitar since 2021. This was also the year they released their debut EP Wardens, recorded at SolnaSound Production, Sweden, with the support of Simon Johansson (Soilwork, Wolf). Only a few months later, they entered SolnaSound again – this time supported by both Simon and Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate) – and in April 2022 Blasphemy Blues was finalized. Lawrence Mackrory (Bloodbath, Lik, Firespawn) handled the mixing and mastering. Hjules created the cover artwork. 

On September 2nd, 2022, Satmara, the first single off the upcoming album, will be released as a most auspicious foretaste of the album – together with an impressive accompanying music video. Musically, Satmara showcases one of the Vittra trademarks, being their signature combination of Death/Thrash with strong songwriting and catchy hooks. In the veins of Megadeth meets 80’s Ozzy, it comes with a Heavy Metal-ish twist to it, having that “chugging” on the A-string, but surprises with an overall upbeat pop feel.

VITTRA’s new album Blasphemy Blues will be out everywhere on November 11th, 2022 via SAOL and is availble here:




1 Colossal

2 Halls of Ancients

3 Satmara

4 Lykantropi

5 Feeding Frenzy

6 Self-Loathing

7 Temptation

8 Sommarfödd

9 Undead (Bonus Track)