Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


Good Morning, How Did You Live? Vinyl Re-Release

Cryptex - "Good Morning, How Did You Live? Vinyl Re-Release"

ALBUM TITLE: Good Morning, How Did You Live? Vinyl Re-Release

GENRE: Progressive Folk Rock

LABEL: Cryptex Bandcamp /SAOL


ARTIST: Cryptex

COUNTRY: Germany


Simon Moskon & André Jean Henri Mertens

Simon Moskon - Vocals, Bass, Piano, Keyboard, Bluesharp, Didgeridoo
Ramón Fleig - Drums, Percussion, Cajón, Background Vocals
Martin Linke - Lead and Rhythm Guitar, Sansula, Background Vocals

When Cryptex’s Good Morning, How Did You Live? first saw the light of day back in 2011, it was lauded by international critics for its innovative, impossible-to-pigeonhole prog rock sound with a folk heart and a metal edge. Despite the acclaim, no one could have foreseen just how cherished the band’s debut would be even a decade on. Bristling with pent-up creativity and an unbroken drive, Cryptex took to their Bandcamp this spring with a very special idea: A lavish 10th anniversary re-release of the album as a grassroots labor of love, fully backed by the very people masterminds Simon Moskon and André Jean Henri Mertens work for – the fans. “YOU ARE CRYPTEX!”, the band proclaimed, and their community responded loud and clear. Before summer even began to roll around, they had surpassed their goal of 100 backers, whose names are now immortalized in the artwork. The multi-instrumentalists are currently hard at work packing up the freshly printed albums to get everything ready for the release in the fall.

The 10th Anniversary Edition of Good Morning, How Did You Live? will be released on October 8th 2021 on colored 180g vinyl as a double disk with enough breathing room for every last detail of the fully remastered songs plus a secret 8 minute bonus track to shine. Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide, each numbered and autographed LP comes with a poster and a beautiful lyric sheet in a classic gatefold with the iconic cover painting. Preorders for this extraordinary work of art will remain open until the release date via Cryptex’s bandcamp or as an EMP exclusive item with 250 units each.

Watch the album trailer: 

Save your copy now: https://orcd.co/cryptex-goodmorning



1. Intro
2. Hicksville, Habitus And Itchy Feet
3. Dance Of The Strange Folk
4. Freeride
5. Bagheera
6. It´s Mine
7. Gypsy´s Lullaby
8. Camden Town
9. Leviathan
10. The Big Easy
11. Mom
12. Alois
13. Most Lovable Monster
14. Grief And Despair
15. A Colour Called Gently
16. Montage Of Bliss – YOU ARE CRYPTEX (Bonustrack)