Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


Letters From The Labyrinth

Trans-Siberian Orchestra - "Letters From The Labyrinth"

ALBUM TITLE: Letters From The Labyrinth

GENRE: Orchestral Rock


LABEL: Universal

ARTIST: Trans-Siberian Orchestra


Info: Rock opera visionaries Trans-Siberian Orchestra release their new album "Letters From The Labyrinth" on 13th November via Universal Music. The TSO saga continues this year with a new album, "Letters From The Labyrinth" – yet another endeavor in creating something different. O'Neill's inspiration for this album came out of his love for history. "Letters From The Labyrinth" finds a conceptually provocative song cycle pushing the proverbial envelope yet again – this time with what O'Neill calls TSO's "first hybrid album". The overall concept is based on TSO's "Night Castle" (2009) and a dialogue between the wisdom of the past and the hopes for the future, via a correspondence between a child and an old friend of the child's grandfather. On "Letters From The Labyrinth" TSO deals with subjects as broad as humanity's journey through the ages ("Time & Distance"), and as specific as bullying ("Not The Same"), the fall of the Berlin Wall ("Prometheus") and the world banking controversies ("Not Dead Yet").



01 – Time And Distance (The Dash) (O'Neill, Oliva)
02 – Madness Of Men (Beethoven/O'Neill/Oliva)
03 – Prometheus (Beethoven/O'Neill/Oliva)
04 – Mountain Labyrinth (Borodin/O'Neill)
05 – King Rurik (O'Neill/Kuprij)
06 – Prince Igor (Rimsky Korsakov/Borodin/Glazunov/O'Neill/Oliva )
07 – The Night Conceives (O'Neill/Oliva)
08 – Forget About The Blame (J Green)
09 – Not Dead Yet (O'Neill/Oliva)
10 – Past Tomorrow (O'Neill/Oliva)
11 – Stay (O'Neill)
12 – Not The Same (O'Neill/O'Neill)
13 – Who I Am (O'Neill)
14 – Lullaby Night (Bach/O'Neill)
15 – Forget About The Blame - featuring Lzzy Hale (J Green) - Bonus track