Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


The Wake Of Magellan

Savatage - "The Wake Of Magellan"

ALBUM TITLE: The Wake Of Magellan

GENRE: Heavy Metal

LABEL: earMusic


ARTIST: Savatage


Savatage released their eleventh of twelve studio albums, “The Wake Of Magellan” in 1997.

Like most of its predecessors it is a concept album typical for the band which impresses not only with a catchy and socially criticising story, but also with its musical performance. Savatage has slipped many classical and progressive elements in, which gives this album its very popular Rock Opera sound.

This classic will now be released as a digipak including the original booklet. As an extra this album will contain two bonus tracks as well as an exclusive and personal quote of Jon Oliva he especially wrote for this edition.

earMUSIC is going to release the whole back catalogue of Savatage within this year and will bring a mile stone of metal back to the fans!

As a very special bonus all the 14 albums aligned in a row result in the Savatage logo on the side. A must have in every CD shelf.



01. The Ocean
02. Welcome
03. Turns To Me
04. Morning Sun
05. Another Way
06. Black Jack Guillotine
07. Paragons Of Innocence
08. Complaint In The System (Veronica Guerin)
09. Underture
10. The Wake Of Magellan
11. Anymore
12. The Storm
13. The Hourglass
14. Desirée (acoustic version) (Bonus Track)
15. Stay (acoustic version) (Bonus Track)