Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Linkedin TikTok


Conception release "State of Deception" on Vinyl


The album can be purchased in all formats now.

Norwegian hard rockers Conception are finally set to release the vinyl version of their new album State of Deception on June 19th, 2020, having received rapturous reviews to date. The vinyl release was severely delayed by the spread of the COVID 19 virus, but it couldn’t stop the CD and digital versions picking up support far and wide from fans and media alike. The album was once again released via their own Conception Sound Factory label.

Having also had to postpone their European tour, the band, comprised of Roy Khan, Tore Østby, Ingar Amlien and Arve Heimdal, is grateful both for the reception of the album, and the chance to make the vinyl version available. Lead singer Roy Khan: ”We felt we had recorded something pretty special with State of Deception, but it's still a wonderful feeling when people listen to it and react so strongly. Of course, the virus has created worry and disruption for everyone, but one upside has been that people seem to be immersing themselves in music in even greater depth than normal.”

State of Deception is wholly self-produced, benefits from the stellar mix skills of Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation, Europe etc), and is comprised of 9 tracks in total. Guitarist Tore Østby explains further: “Producing this new album has been an emotional and exciting process, digging deeper into the heart and soul of the band than ever before. The result is dynamic and intense, it really feels like we managed to capture the state of Conception 2020!”

State of Deception perfectly captures the band’s trademark breadth of progressive sound, from symphonic melodrama to rock riff utopia, and also features eminent Amaranthe vocalist Elize Ryd. The album can be purchased – now in alle formats – here: https://www.musicglue.com/conceptionmusic/store

And there is one more reason why today is a special day for Conception and their fans - because their longtime loyal supporters have surprised the prog metal legends with a very special gift: a video from fans for fans where they express what the band means to them, accompanied by the song Anybody Out There from State of Deception. It premieres today at 3pm UK time on YouTube:


State of Deception tracklist:

1. In Deception

2. Of Raven And Pigs

3. Waywardly Broken

4. No Rewind

5. The Mansion (featuring Elize Ryd)

6. By The Blues

7. Anybody Out There 

8. She Dragoon

9. Feather Moves (remastered)




Tickets: https://conceptionmusic.com/tour/ 

For more information: press@conceptionmusic.com 

State of Deception will be released on Conception Sound Factory recordings