SAVATAGE – “The Wake Of Magellan”

May 21st, 2010

Medium / Title: CD / “The Wake Of Magellan”
Release: 21.05.2010
Label: earMUSIC / Edel

Savatage, one of the best and most popular metal bands in the world, released their eleventh of twelve studio albums, “The Wake Of Magellan” in 1997.
Like most of its predecessors it is a concept album typical for the band which impresses not only with a catchy and socially criticising story, but also with its musical performance. Savatage used to slip many classical and progressive elements in which gives this album its very popular Rock Opera sound.
This classic will now be released as a digipak including the original booklet. As an extra this album will contain two bonus tracks as well as an exclusive and personal quote of Jon Oliva he especially wrote for this edition.

earMUSIC is going to release the whole back catalogue of Savatage within this year and brings a mile stone of metal back to the fans!

As a very special bonus all the 14 albums aligned in a row result in the Savatage logo on the side. A MUST in every CD shelf.

01. The Ocean
02. Welcome
03. Turns To Me
04. Morning Sun
05. Another Way
06. Black Jack Guillotine
07. Paragons Of Innocence
08. Complaint In The System (Veronica Guerin)
09. Underture
10. The Wake Of Magellan
11. Anymore
12. The Storm
13. The Hourglass
14. Desirée (acoustic version) (Bonus Track)
15. Stay (acoustic version) (Bonus Track)