RIFF RAFF – Leaving D.C.

Jul 10th, 2012

Band: Riff Raff
Medium / Title: CD/Leaving D.C.
Genre: Hard Rock
Release: 10.08.2012
Label: SAOL / H’Art / Zebralution
Cataloguenumber: SAOL 100
EAN: 4260177741007


01. Set Me Off
02. Hail The Rockin’ Man
03. Give’m Rhythm
04. Liar
05. I’m Not The One
06. Good Times – Bad Times
07. Rev’ Up – Ride On
08. One For The Road
09. Miracle Man
10. We’re Only Here For The Beer
11. Long Live The Night
12. Leaving D.C.
13. Dance Or Die
14. We Came, We Saw, We Had A Ball


Steve Betteridge – Vocals
Ricky Grasser – Guitar
Zoltan Berta – Guitar
Andreas Schwacke – Bass
Andreas Schulz – Drums


Riff Raff were formed as an AC/CD coverband in 1997. Right off the bat they were successful and the number of
concerts increased steadily. Also the scene wasn’t as flooded by AC/DC coverbands like it is today.
The number of fans grew and the area of influence broadened.

Today Riff Raff play concerts in all of Germany and Austria, and also a few in Switzerland and France. Highlights in their carreer so far have been performances with famous bands such as Motörhead, Bonfire, Sweet, Roger Chapmann and Wolf Maahn.

At some point the band realized, that reaching the next step in their carreer was not within their reach, if they
decided to only remain an AC/DC coverband. In the end the band decided to head into a new direction, the slogan
being: “New CD, New Image, New Riff Raff.
Leaving D.C. says goodbye to the old school AC/DC sound and introduces a new Riff Raff, musically and visually. Of course the music they play is still Rock’n’Roll!

Press: Coming Soon!

SAOL – Productpage

Tags: ,