NEED – Siamese God

Jul 28th, 2011

Medium / Titel: CD / “Siamese God”
VÖ: 09.09.2011
Label: SAOL / H’Art / Zebralution
Katalognummer: SAOL 079


01. Rainy Pieces Of Hell
02. Soon
03. Lie Before You Sleep
04. Flesh Machines
05. Siamese God
06. Inbetween
07. War/ning
08. C.M.R.
09. The Lesson


NEED’s journey in the metal world started in 2004 when the first line-up of the band around guitarist Ravaya recorded their first promo cd entitled “avoidinme”. After several band member changes, the line-up took its current form in the beginning of 2006.
Soon after NEED recorded their first full length album entitled “The Wisdom Machine” and inked a deal with Burning Star Records. The album was released worldwide in November 2006 and got enthusiastic reviews from magazines and websites all around the world. Songs from the album were included in several compilation cd’s from magazines and festivals. Following the release of their debut album, NEED played numerous gigs all around Greece and also did a small European tour with their labelmates ZENITH(Denmark). They also shared the stage for some gigs with CANDLEMASS, JON OLIVA’S PAIN,THRESHOLD and DEADSOUL TRIBE among others. In the summer of 2007 NEED started their collaboration with the German management and booking company Redlion Music.
The band spent the most part of 2008 and 2009 writing and recording their second album “Siamese God” which was released only in Greece in the beginning of 2010 via Venerate Industries/Rock Hard distribution. The fall of 2010 found NEED on their first 3 week European tour supporting JON OLIVA’S PAIN (USA-featuring SAVATAGE founder Jon Oliva).