CROW7 – Symphony Of Souls

Jan 26th, 2012

Artist:        CROW7
Titel:    Symphony Of Souls
File under    Heavy Metal
Format:    CD
Label:        SAOL / H´Art / Zebralution
Cat.No.:    SAOL 087
EANcode:    4260177740871
Release date:    24.02.2012



1.    Symphony Of Souls
2.    Street Of Slaver
3.    Shiva Sigh
4.    The Guide
5.    Kingdom Of Calm
6.    Spawn Of Evil
7.    Dirty Lies
8.    Virtual Reality
9.    Great Spirit
10.    Winter Breeze
11.    Breed Of Crime
12.    Ocean Of Fire
13.    Winner Of The Quest
14.    The Final Ride
15.    Where Do We Go Now


CROW7 hail from Bünde, Germany. They deliver an original form of crafted rock mixed with modern elements, adding dynamics to their melodic sound. CROW7 call their sound-mix ProMeRo  (Progressive Metal-Rock). Overall, the sound is reminiscent of the good old rock of the 80´s. The addition of experimenting with screams and growls though, as normally associated with Black Metal and Metalcore, spice up the songs with an individual touch.The lyrical content of the songs depicts the abnormal ways of human thought, delve in to the darkest corners of the soul and discover proof that in any situation, no matter how desperate, there is always a solution. CROW7´s lyrics reflect on the bad things in life but also ponder on ways out and on the choice of direction for man to evolve.

The first album „The Picture“ (2006) was a studio project by Corbin Eved. For the „Light In My Dungeon“ (2010) album, musicians got together who fill the songs with spirit and pass the magic of the lyrics on to the live audience. Supporting metal-medival-orchestra HAGGARD on their European tour, CROW7 played 23 successful shows in 8 countries and attracted new fans in Europe’s biggest rock clubs.

Their third album all about the bright and dark sides of life, too. The band paused the recordings in order to go on European tour with HAGGARD. In spring 2012, the now finished third studio album will be available at the shops. The video for title track “Symphony of Souls” has been released on the internet since October.