Facebook Twitter Instagram


Madeleine Effect

Cryptex - "Madeleine Effect"

ALBUM TITLE: Madeleine Effect

GENRE: Progressive Folk Rock



ARTIST: Cryptex

COUNTRY: Germany


Simon Moskon – vocals, keyboard, bass
Marc Andrejkovits – guitar, bass
Simon Schröder – drums
Andre Jean Henri Mertens – guitar

After the enthusiasticly commended release of their debut album ”Good Morning, How Did You Live?” in 2011, which managed to fascinate fans regardless of their preferred music genre straight away, this extraordinary formation with mastermind Simon Moskon at its head is about to release their second studio album “Мadeleine Effect” which will be set out to become another important milestone in their band history.

Madeleine Effect” will be europe-wide released on April 24th, 2015 via CMM / SAOL and the associated, international distribution structures (H´Art / Proper Music Distribution / Believe Digital) and will be available as a SuperJewelcase CD-version with a 24-page Booklet, as well as a download-version on all known platforms “worldwide”! Additional there will be an extra and exclusively HighQuality/Mastered for iTunes-download-version incl. digital booklet available.

Crypetx’s second studio album „Madeleine Effect“ devotes itself to the eponymic phenomenon which deals with sensory perceptions that influence one’s body and soul. People report on stirrings of emotions associated with childhood experiences „or the like“ (positive, same as negative ones) that can be triggered individually through music and sounds. By triggering these emotional associations, people can “relive” their contextual associated memories. By instrumentalizing certain musical compositions and arrangements, ”Madeleine Effect” tries to take the audience back to their multilayered and self-defining memories from the past, with its very individual but always influencial feelings of love, hope, warmth, shelter – but also feelings of grief, pain and loneliness.

The vinyl version was produced, mixed and recorded at the renowed Horus Sound Studio to ensure a product with the best possible quality. Robin Schmidt, one of the best international mastering engeneers, and 24-96 Mastering worked on the album as well as on the vinyl version.

The magnificent gatefold sleeve artwork was particularly conformed for the vinyl version. The masterpiece is refined on two 140 gram vinyls. To make sure that it meets the requirements of "Madeleine Effect", both CD and vinyl were manufactured at the renowed pressing plant Optimal Media.

Cryptex cover art


01. The Knowledge Of Being
02. Ribbon Tied Swing
03. When The Flood Begins
04. Romper Stomper
05. Stroking Leather
06. Release My Body
07. Madame De Salm
08. Orange Blossom City Girl
09. Melvins Coolercoup
10. A Quarter Dozen In Ounces
11. New York Foxy
12. Anthem Of Glory