SAVATAGE – Re-Issues Part VI

Dec 6th, 2011

The publication of the back catalog of metal legends SAVATAGE goes into the final round. Till Christmas 5 more albums will be released in the exclusive, newly designed artwork, with detailed liner notes and anecdotes from Jon Oliva. Furthermore, any re-issue contains selected, partly unreleased bonus tracks. The last title of the series “From The Gutter To The Stage” will be published in early 2012.

In a beautiful digipak re-released, the five come with a detailed booklet with exclusive liner notes by Jon Oliva from the year 2011. As a special highlight of any publication is available with two bonus tracks. “Hall Of The Mountain King” (1987) contains the bonus track “Somewhere In Time / Alone You Breathe (acoustic)”, and the newly recorded acoustic version of “Castles Burning”. “Live In Japan” (1995) have two additional songs from the concert, “Damien” and “Hall Of The Mountain King”, which now appear for the first time on CD. “Handful Of Rain” (1994), however, has two additional acoustic tracks: “Believe” and a new, 2011 version of “Summer’s Rain”. “Ghost In The Ruins” (1995) also contains a newly recorded acoustic track “Stare Into The Sun” and a live version of “Devastation”. And “Poets & Madmen” (2001) offers acoustic versions of “Sleep (acoustic)” and “Tonight He Grins Again”.

Furthermore, a special incentive for all hunters and gatherers, all publications standing together resulting in the writing of the band. A highlight for every CD rack!