SACRED OATH – New website and mp3 download!

Dec 19th, 2008

A Blood Storm has been forecast to blanket the entire metal planet through the holiday season with no relief in sight.

Sacred Oath is making an unmastered mp3 of the song from their brand new album freely available at in celebration of their redesigned website.

The new self-titled album from Sacred Oath contains 14 songs, including “Blood Storm”, “Paradise Lost”, “Scourge Of Sin”, “Buried Alive”, and is expected to see a late-spring 2009 release date. The album was produced by lead singer/guitarist Rob Thorne and features the current lineup that appeared on the critically acclaimed live album “Till Death Do Us Part” (2008 Angel Thorne Music).

The website has been redesigned by Ioannis and his company Vivid Images Creative to support the anticipated release of the new CD.  Ioannis has also painted the cover art for the album, which fans can preview on the new site as well. Photography for the CD, site , and general publicity use was done by Mark Weiss.

Sacred Oath is recognized for pioneering the power metal genre with their cult-classic release “A Crystal Vision” (1987 Mercenary Records). The band broke apart for almost seventeen years, but reformed with the triumphant “Darkness Visible” CD (2007 Sentinel Steel) and followed that release with a live album recorded at the first date of their European tour (Keep It True Festival, Germany).