Grobschnitt release “79:10″ boxset

May 15th, 2015

This is what all fans of Germany’s legendary krautrock band Grobschnitt have been waiting for. All 14 albums, which had been released in the time between 1972 to 1989, will be re-released on CD as a edited version and with a consistent length of “79 minutes and 10 seconds”. The albums “Solar Music live”, “Rockpommel’s Land” and “Last Party” are extended by a bonus CD. The complete re-release has been digitally remastered and enhanced with several unreleased bonus tracks, including barnstorming live recordings of the Grobschnitt classic “Solar Music”.

As the centerpiece, Universal Music is releasing the complete Grobschnitt catalogue as a super-deluxe box set under the title “79:10”. Besides all 14 albums, this limited collector’s edition contains additional photo and text material in a chronological order. The artwork of the lavishly designed CD booklets have been enhanced with numerous texts and unpublished photos. The super-deluxe box set is topped off with a 92-pages booklet in LP format and an art print of the inlay cover of “Rockpommel’s Land”, signed by the founding members Lupo, Eroc and Willi. Each of the prints with it’s 33×66 cm is an exclusive and unique collectable.

Tags: ,